Classic Hits 103.9 WLPO

News from the Illinois Valley

Election at IVCC for new student government leaders

Posted by wlpo on April 15, 2015

With the school year winding down, new student leaders have been picked at Illinois Valley Community College for next school year.

Becca Herrmann of Spring Valley has been elected student president for the 2015-16 school year. Katie Destri of Spring Valley was elected vice-president, Cody O’Brien of Lostant is the treasurer and Vanessa Oliveras of Spring Valley was elected secretary.

Austin Burnette of Mendota is the new student trustee, Travis Sauers of Streator was elected sophomore representative, and Kaitlin Raineri of Peru and Monica Leonard of Mendota were elected to the sophomore programming board.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

%d bloggers like this: