Classic Hits 103.9 WLPO

News from the Illinois Valley

La Salle County Declared Disaster Area

Posted by wlpo on November 18, 2013

The damage wasn’t near as bad as it was to neighbors to the south but La Salle County has still been declared a disaster area.

Governor Pat Quinn has declared La Salle, Grundy, Champaign, Massac, Tazewell, Washington, and Woodford counties disaster areas.  The disaster declaration makes available personnel and assets like trucks and communications equipment during the cleanup.

Governor Quinn today is expected to tour damage in Washington, Diamond, Gifford, Brookport and New Minden.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

%d bloggers like this: