Classic Hits 103.9 WLPO

News from the Illinois Valley

Seven appointed to Ottawa Port District Board of Directors

Posted by wlpo on October 11, 2011

Economic development is a popular phrase in Ottawa.  One of the more recent attempts at economic development is the Ottawa Port District.  The district will be able to use bonds to pay for projects if the voters say it’s okay.  And before that the newly appointed board of directors needs to meet.

The board consists of seven people chosen by Governor Pat Quinn and Mayor Bob Eschbach.  They include Thomas Haeberle, Eric Miskell, Charles Sheridan, Katie Troccoli, Keith Conrad, William Franklin Sr, and John Stone.

The district will not be considered operational until they hold an organizational meeting.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

%d bloggers like this: