Classic Hits 103.9 WLPO

News from the Illinois Valley

Committee To Reshape County Board

Posted by wlpo on January 17, 2011

With the 2010 U.S. Census in the books, its time to reassign districts for the La Salle County Board.

Five men will be in charge of making sure the 29 districts have the same amount of people.  State statute requires that board members no matter where they live represent the same amount of voters.

The redistricting committee consists of Democrats Jerry Hicks, Joe Savitch and Joe McConville.  Hicks and Savitch are current county board members while McConville used to be on the board.  Republicans on the redistricting committee are Stan Twait and Tom Bruch, both former board members.

The new districts will take effect after the November 2012 election.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

%d bloggers like this: