Classic Hits 103.9 WLPO

News from the Illinois Valley

2010 IVCC-LPO Hall of Fame inductees named

Posted by wlpo on January 27, 2010

A few doctors, a village president and college president are a few of the people being named to Illinois Valley Community College- La Salle-Peru-Oglesby College Hall of Fame.

It’s the third year for the hall of fame.  Among those being inducted are Doctors Jim and Don Mini, former IVCC president Dr. Al Wisgoski, and Village of DePue President Eric Bryant.

AM 1220 WLPO Sports Director Lanny Slevin will be included for his years of broadcasting IVCC sports.

The 1979 football team will become the first team included in the hall.

An induction ceremony is being Saturday, April 24 in the Cultural Center.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

%d bloggers like this: