Classic Hits 103.9 WLPO

News from the Illinois Valley

Two reappointed to La Salle School Board

Posted by wlpo on May 6, 2009

Even though two members of the La Salle Elementary Board didn’t run for re-election last month, they’ll remain on the board.

Board members John Duncan and Jerry Savage were appointed to two-year terms Tuesday night. Duncan and Savage both had been board members up until about 40 minutes before being appointed. The board received letters before the election from Savage and Duncan and newcomer Sue Arbisi.

Board President Brian Waitkus thanked Arbisi for showing interest.

The only members who ran for re-election last month were Colby Sawin and Hank Senica. They were sworn in last night.

Waitkus remains the board president and Charlie Faletti remains the vice president. Cindy Gedraitis remains the secretary.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

%d bloggers like this: